James Tipton Letters from a Stranger

ISBN 13: 9780965715935

Letters from a Stranger

4 avg rating
( 23 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780965715935: Letters from a Stranger
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

This collection of poems by James Tipton contains a Foreward by Isabele Allende. Each poem testifies tothe bedrock of Tipton's imagination and taken together, the poes are extravagant yet earthy, tender yet passionate, wild yet intimate, crazy yet hopeful. It is a poetry of transformations, an invocation of exuberant vitality.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

James Tipton is the world's preeminent surrealist beekeeper. At his home on a high mesa near Grand Junction, Colorado, he bottles 10,000 pounds of honey each year and writes poetry in the tradition of Neruda, Breton, Blake and Bly. His work appears in various anthologies and other works, most recently "Aprodite" by Isabel Allende. He has been published in "The Nation," "South Dakota Review", "Esquire" and "The American Literary Review".

Review:

"His poetry sings soft but strong...every woman would love to be loved the way Tipton loves." --Michelle Lovric

"Tiptons poems are a great celebration -- lovely & lush" --Conrad Hilberry

"Truly a pure and beautiful vice, a light...what new ways he shows the soul, just when we think it had no place else to go." --Grace Cavalieri

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Good
A copy that has been read, but... Learn more about this copy
List Price: US$ 12.00
US$ 6.47

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780965715928: Letters From a Stranger

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0965715922 ISBN 13:  9780965715928
Publisher: Conundrum Press, 1998
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

James Tipton
Published by Bower House
ISBN 10: 0965715930 ISBN 13: 9780965715935
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(AURORA, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Bower House. Paperback. Condition: Good. A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. The spine may show signs of wear. Pages can include limited notes and highlighting, and the copy can include previous owner inscriptions. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G0965715930I3N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

James Tipton
Published by Conundrum Press
ISBN 10: 0965715930 ISBN 13: 9780965715935
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Discover Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Conundrum Press. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 3014068135

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

James Tipton
Published by Brand: Conundrum Pr Llc (2019)
ISBN 10: 0965715930 ISBN 13: 9780965715935
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Brand: Conundrum Pr Llc, 2019. Paperback. Condition: GOOD. Has little wear to the cover and pages. Contains some markings such as highlighting and writing. Seller Inventory # 0965715930_abe_gd

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 9.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

James Tipton
Published by Brand: Conundrum Pr Llc (2019)
ISBN 10: 0965715930 ISBN 13: 9780965715935
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Brand: Conundrum Pr Llc, 2019. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Pages are intact and are not marred by notes or highlighting, but may contain a neat previous owner name. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # 0965715930_abe_vg

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 9.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

James Tipton
Published by Conundrum Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0965715930 ISBN 13: 9780965715935
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Conundrum Press, 2019. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 0965715930-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 10.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

James Tipton
Published by Conundrum Press (1998)
ISBN 10: 0965715930 ISBN 13: 9780965715935
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Conundrum Press, 1998. Paperback. Condition: Used: Good. Seller Inventory # SONG0965715930

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 10.84
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Tipton, James, and Allende, Isabel (Foreword by)
Published by Conundrum Press (1998)
ISBN 10: 0965715930 ISBN 13: 9780965715935
Used Trade paperback First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Michael Patrick McCarty, Bookseller
(New Castle, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Conundrum Press, 1998. Trade paperback. First edition. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 82 p. Audience: General/trade. Fine. No dust jacket as issued. Seller Inventory # Alibris.0001099

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 8.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Tipton, James
Published by Conundrum Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0965715930 ISBN 13: 9780965715935
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
A Good Read
(Toronto, ON, Canada)

Book Description Conundrum Press, 2019. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Light rubbing to wrapper. PO name in ink on ffep. Crease to bottom corner of an interior page. A Good Read ships from Toronto and Niagara Falls, NY - customers outside of North America please allow two to three weeks for delivery.; 8.3 X 5.4 X 0.3 inches; 92 pages. Seller Inventory # 160032

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 8.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Tipton, James
Published by Conundrum (1998)
ISBN 10: 0965715930 ISBN 13: 9780965715935
Used Paperback First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
West Elk Books
(Paonia, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Conundrum, 1998. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. First Edition. 1998 Conundrum Press softcover, inscribed and signed by Tipton. Fresh, clean, uncreased, unmarked. Seller Inventory # 549

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 12.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

James Tipton
Published by Conundrum Press (1998)
ISBN 10: 0965715930 ISBN 13: 9780965715935
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
MusicMagpie
(Stockport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Conundrum Press, 1998. Condition: Very Good. Seller Inventory # U9780965715935

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 15.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book