Noggle Stones Book I: The Goblin's Apprentice

4.19 avg rating
( 31 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780977367696: Noggle Stones Book I: The Goblin's Apprentice
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

When the fantasical world of Annwn and 19th century Earth are magically merged, the mad goblin scholar, Bugbear, joins forces with a befuddled stage magician named Martin Manchester. Together with their motley assortment of allies, they must defeat an ancient evil bent on destroying life as they know it. In his tortured dreams, the mad goblin scholar, Bugbear, saw the coming war. Pride would crumble to dust. Glory would melt to tears. Wisdom would shatter to madness. And the shadows would reign supreme.Only an eldritch scroll, a humble bee, and Bugbear's awkward human apprentice could win this desperate struggle...a conflict that began in a time now remembered only in faded parchments, fractured whispers, and a children's rhyme...
"White, Gray, and Black Stones
Scattered 'Cross the Board
Now You Must Unite Them
To Become The Noggle Lord!"

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Wil Radcliffe was apparently born. He has spent most of his life breathing, and sometimes writing. Lately he's been hoping people will read his books and like them enough that they'll reward him with pizza.

Review:

"Clever and original!" -- P.C. Hodgell - Author of

"In the tradition of Tolkien and Rowling, Wil Radcliffe carves out his own territory in the fantasy genre." -- Ernie Colon - Co-creator of

"The magic makes the pages turn all by themselves right to the last, and then you want more." -- Robert Kidd - Director of EditFast.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780615787084: Noggle Stones Book I: The Goblin's Apprentice (Volume 1)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0615787088 ISBN 13:  9780615787084
Publisher: R Corners Publishing, 2013
Softcover

9780595282746: Noggle Stones

iUniverse, 2003
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Wil Radcliffe
Published by Dailey Swan Publishing (2008)
ISBN 10: 097736769X ISBN 13: 9780977367696
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dailey Swan Publishing, 2008. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M097736769X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Wil Radcliffe
Published by Dailey Swan Publishing (2008)
ISBN 10: 097736769X ISBN 13: 9780977367696
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dailey Swan Publishing, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX097736769X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 41.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds