R. M. Gayler Download Incomplete

ISBN 13: 9780986435201

Download Incomplete

4 avg rating
( 11 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780986435201: Download Incomplete
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Rich Preston is a fifty-seven-year-old unemployed electrician who stumbles through life, racked with guilt for causing his son’s death.

Traveling home through the Nevada desert one afternoon, Rich encounters a massive swarm of intelligent nanotechnology that implants a grain of machinery into his brain that slowly gives birth to an artificial intelligence.

As Rich struggles to understand the millions of images being downloaded into his mind, he gradually learns to communicate with this alien, and it learns to communicate back in a hauntingly familiar voice—his dead son...

Pursued by the Department of Homeland Security, Rich uses the alien machinery in unimaginable ways to evade potential capture. But as a foreign power waits in the wings to snatch up Rich for their own nefarious plans, Rich’s children become pawns in a ruthless game of cat and mouse that forces Rich into a deadly showdown with two world superpowers. Will Rich discover the secrets behind this alien presence? Or will the revelations be too much for his mind—and the human race—to embrace?

For fans of Carl Sagan and Michael Crichton, Download Incomplete is a mind-bending tale that pushes the boundaries of technology, love, and family.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

A graduate of the University of Nevada Las Vegas with a bachelor’s degree in computer science, R. M. Gayler currently lives in Park City, Utah, with his wife, Vicki. An avid science fiction fan, he grew up watching The Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits, and the original Star Trek. He is presently working on his third novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Gayler, R. M.
Published by Ravg Publishing 4/10/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0986435201 ISBN 13: 9780986435201
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ravg Publishing 4/10/2015, 2015. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Download Incomplete. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780986435201

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Gayler, R. M.
Published by Ravg Publishing (2015)
ISBN 10: 0986435201 ISBN 13: 9780986435201
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ravg Publishing, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780986435201

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

R. M. Gayler
ISBN 10: 0986435201 ISBN 13: 9780986435201
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780986435201_ing

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

R M Gayler
Published by Ravg Publishing, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0986435201 ISBN 13: 9780986435201
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ravg Publishing, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Rich Preston is a fifty-seven-year-old unemployed electrician who stumbles through life, racked with guilt for causing his son s death. Traveling home through the Nevada desert one afternoon, Rich encounters a massive swarm of intelligent nanotechnology that implants a grain of machinery into his brain that slowly gives birth to an artificial intelligence. As Rich struggles to understand the millions of images being downloaded into his mind, he gradually learns to communicate with this alien, and it learns to communicate back in a hauntingly familiar voice-his dead son. Pursued by the Department of Homeland Security, Rich uses the alien machinery in unimaginable ways to evade potential capture. But as a foreign power waits in the wings to snatch up Rich for their own nefarious plans, Rich s children become pawns in a ruthless game of cat and mouse that forces Rich into a deadly showdown with two world superpowers. Will Rich discover the secrets behind this alien presence? Or will the revelations be too much for his mind-and the human race-to embrace? For fans of Carl Sagan and Michael Crichton, Download Incomplete is a mind-bending tale that pushes the boundaries of technology, love, and family. Seller Inventory # APC9780986435201

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

R M Gayler
Published by Ravg Publishing, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0986435201 ISBN 13: 9780986435201
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ravg Publishing, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Rich Preston is a fifty-seven-year-old unemployed electrician who stumbles through life, racked with guilt for causing his son s death. Traveling home through the Nevada desert one afternoon, Rich encounters a massive swarm of intelligent nanotechnology that implants a grain of machinery into his brain that slowly gives birth to an artificial intelligence. As Rich struggles to understand the millions of images being downloaded into his mind, he gradually learns to communicate with this alien, and it learns to communicate back in a hauntingly familiar voice-his dead son. Pursued by the Department of Homeland Security, Rich uses the alien machinery in unimaginable ways to evade potential capture. But as a foreign power waits in the wings to snatch up Rich for their own nefarious plans, Rich s children become pawns in a ruthless game of cat and mouse that forces Rich into a deadly showdown with two world superpowers. Will Rich discover the secrets behind this alien presence? Or will the revelations be too much for his mind-and the human race-to embrace? For fans of Carl Sagan and Michael Crichton, Download Incomplete is a mind-bending tale that pushes the boundaries of technology, love, and family. Seller Inventory # APC9780986435201

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

R. M. Gayler
Published by RAVG Publishing
ISBN 10: 0986435201 ISBN 13: 9780986435201
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description RAVG Publishing. Paperback. Condition: New. 298 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.7in.Rich Preston is a fifty-seven-year-old unemployed electrician who stumbles through life, racked with guilt for causing his sons death. Traveling home through the Nevada desert one afternoon, Rich encounters a massive swarm of intelligent nanotechnology that implants a grain of machinery into his brain that slowly gives birth to an artificial intelligence. As Rich struggles to understand the millions of images being downloaded into his mind, he gradually learns to communicate with this alien, and it learns to communicate back in a hauntingly familiar voicehis dead son Pursued by the Department of Homeland Security, Rich uses the alien machinery in unimaginable ways to evade potential capture. But as a foreign power waits in the wings to snatch up Rich for their own nefarious plans, Richs children become pawns in a ruthless game of cat and mouse that forces Rich into a deadly showdown with two world superpowers. Will Rich discover the secrets behind this alien presence Or will the revelations be too much for his mindand the human raceto embrace For fans of Carl Sagan and Michael Crichton, Download Incomplete is a mind-bending tale that pushes the boundaries of technology, love, and family. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9780986435201

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Gayler, R. M.
Published by RAVG Publishing
ISBN 10: 0986435201 ISBN 13: 9780986435201
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description RAVG Publishing. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0986435201 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780986435201

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Gayler, R. M.
ISBN 10: 0986435201 ISBN 13: 9780986435201
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780986435201

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

R. M. Gayler
Published by RAVG Publishing (2015)
ISBN 10: 0986435201 ISBN 13: 9780986435201
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description RAVG Publishing, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0986435201

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Gayler, R. M.
Published by RAVG Publishing
ISBN 10: 0986435201 ISBN 13: 9780986435201
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description RAVG Publishing. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0986435201 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # XM-0986435201

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 31.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds