The Deception Section (Tennant Truman) (Volume 1)

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780993932397: The Deception Section (Tennant Truman) (Volume 1)

Last night Tennant Truman got drunk and fell asleep in Tokyo.
This morning he awoke in Los Angeles with a terrible hangover...
and no memory of the last five years of his life.
Not a good day to be pursued by a Chinese assassin...

Fans of The Bourne Identity and The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo won’t want to miss this thrilling novel of suspense spanning two continents!

His every memory of the last five years is gone. The girl he loved replaced by a woman he doesn’t recognize. Where before he could only speak English, now he’s fluent in Chinese, Japanese and Russian. A briefcase of enormous value has been left with his ex-girlfriend for safekeeping. And he is pursued by Zhang— a Chinese assassin, who wants to use him as a pawn in a game of international dominance. What happened to Tennant Truman? The only way he can find out... is to stay alive.
From Inside The Novel...
There was a coldness to her voice. It kind of freaked me out.
“Well,” I said, trying to be helpful, “why don’t you move into—”
“We’ll just get stuck in that lane, instead.”
It had been like this since she arrived that morning, and her mood seemed to be blackening. Now that she saw me back in normal clothing, maybe the situation was beginning to sink in.
“Listen,” I said, trying to be diplomatic, “maybe we got off to a bad start.”
All I got was silence from her. I looked around. Such a nice dash. And those controls, so well designed. And a flappy-paddle gearbox. What technology!
“It’s a nice set of wheels you got here,” I said. “You have real good taste in automobiles.”
Vivian looked over. “You brought it home without telling me. I wanted a Prius.”

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

MacDonald, Shane O.
Published by Ankerville Street Productions North America 5/17/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0993932398 ISBN 13: 9780993932397
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ankerville Street Productions North America 5/17/2015, 2015. Paperback or Softback. Book Condition: New. The Deception Section. Book. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9780993932397

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

MacDonald, Shane O'Brien
ISBN 10: 0993932398 ISBN 13: 9780993932397
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780993932397

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Shane O MacDonald
Published by Ankerville Street Productions North America, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0993932398 ISBN 13: 9780993932397
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ankerville Street Productions North America, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Last night Tennant Truman got drunk and fell asleep in Tokyo. This morning he awoke in Los Angeles with a terrible hangover. and no memory of the last five years of his life. Not a good day to be pursued by a Chinese assassin. Fans of The Bourne Identity and The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo won t want to miss this thrilling novel of suspense spanning two continents! His every memory of the last five years is gone. The girl he loved replaced by a woman he doesn t recognize. Where before he could only speak English, now he s fluent in Chinese, Japanese and Russian. A briefcase of enormous value has been left with his ex-girlfriend for safekeeping. And he is pursued by Zhang- a Chinese assassin, who wants to use him as a pawn in a game of international dominance. What happened to Tennant Truman? The only way he can find out. is to stay alive. From Inside The Novel. There was a coldness to her voice. It kind of freaked me out. Well, I said, trying to be helpful, why don t you move into- We ll just get stuck in that lane, instead. It had been like this since she arrived that morning, and her mood seemed to be blackening. Now that she saw me back in normal clothing, maybe the situation was beginning to sink in. Listen, I said, trying to be diplomatic, maybe we got off to a bad start. All I got was silence from her. I looked around. Such a nice dash. And those controls, so well designed. And a flappy-paddle gearbox. What technology! It s a nice set of wheels you got here, I said. You have real good taste in automobiles. Vivian looked over. You brought it home without telling me. I wanted a Prius. Bookseller Inventory # APC9780993932397

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 23.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Shane O'Brien Macdonald
Published by Ankerville Street Productions North America
ISBN 10: 0993932398 ISBN 13: 9780993932397
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ankerville Street Productions North America. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. 318 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.8in.Last night Tennant Truman got drunk and fell asleep in Tokyo. This morning he awoke in Los Angeles with a terrible hangover. . . and no memory of the last five years of his life. Not a good day to be pursued by a Chinese assassin. . . Fans of The Bourne Identity and The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo wont want to miss this thrilling novel of suspense spanning two continents! His every memory of the last five years is gone. The girl he loved replaced by a woman he doesnt recognize. Where before he could only speak English, now hes fluent in Chinese, Japanese and Russian. A briefcase of enormous value has been left with his ex-girlfriend for safekeeping. And he is pursued by Zhang a Chinese assassin, who wants to use him as a pawn in a game of international dominance. What happened to Tennant Truman The only way he can find out. . . is to stay alive. From Inside The Novel There was a coldness to her voice. It kind of freaked me out. Well, I said, trying to be helpful, why dont you move into Well just get stuck in that lane, instead. It had been like this since she arrived that morning, and her mood seemed to be blackening. Now that she saw me back in normal clothing, maybe the situation was beginning to sink in. Listen, I said, trying to be diplomatic, maybe we got off to a bad start. All I got was silence from her. I looked around. Such a nice dash. And those controls, so well designed. And a flappy-paddle gearbox. What technology! Its a nice set of wheels you got here, I said. You have real good taste in automobiles. Vivian looked over. You brought it home without telling me. I wanted a Prius. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780993932397

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 24.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Shane O MacDonald
Published by Ankerville Street Productions North America, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0993932398 ISBN 13: 9780993932397
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ankerville Street Productions North America, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Last night Tennant Truman got drunk and fell asleep in Tokyo. This morning he awoke in Los Angeles with a terrible hangover. and no memory of the last five years of his life. Not a good day to be pursued by a Chinese assassin. Fans of The Bourne Identity and The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo won t want to miss this thrilling novel of suspense spanning two continents! His every memory of the last five years is gone. The girl he loved replaced by a woman he doesn t recognize. Where before he could only speak English, now he s fluent in Chinese, Japanese and Russian. A briefcase of enormous value has been left with his ex-girlfriend for safekeeping. And he is pursued by Zhang- a Chinese assassin, who wants to use him as a pawn in a game of international dominance. What happened to Tennant Truman? The only way he can find out. is to stay alive. From Inside The Novel. There was a coldness to her voice. It kind of freaked me out. Well, I said, trying to be helpful, why don t you move into- We ll just get stuck in that lane, instead. It had been like this since she arrived that morning, and her mood seemed to be blackening. Now that she saw me back in normal clothing, maybe the situation was beginning to sink in. Listen, I said, trying to be diplomatic, maybe we got off to a bad start. All I got was silence from her. I looked around. Such a nice dash. And those controls, so well designed. And a flappy-paddle gearbox. What technology! It s a nice set of wheels you got here, I said. You have real good taste in automobiles. Vivian looked over. You brought it home without telling me. I wanted a Prius. Bookseller Inventory # APC9780993932397

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 24.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

MacDonald, Shane O'Brien
ISBN 10: 0993932398 ISBN 13: 9780993932397
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our US warehouse in 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND.Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780993932397

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

MacDonald, Shane O'Brien
Published by Ankerville Street Productions North America
ISBN 10: 0993932398 ISBN 13: 9780993932397
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ankerville Street Productions North America. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0993932398 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # XM-0993932398

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 36.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds