Judy Moody Declares Independence

4.06 avg rating
( 3,726 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781406335873: Judy Moody Declares Independence

After learning about the American Revolution, Judy Moody's in the mood for liberty and freedom - freedom from her parents' rules and her pesky little brother, that is. But will Judy be able to prove that she's ready for a bit more independence? The sixth book in the internationally bestselling series.Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lauren Child and Kes Gray, the sixth book in the internationally popular and bestselling Judy Moody series sees Judy on a quest for independence and freedom!When Judy meets Tori, an English girl, at the Boston "Tea Party" ship, she learns that Tori enjoys far more liberties than she does, including her own phone, private loo and lots of pocket money. So Judy decides to declare independence from her parents' rules and her pesky little "bother". But when staging her own Boston tea party doesn't work, she is forced into retreat ... until a real-life crisis gives Judy a chance to prove her independence, once and for all.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

Hear ye! Hear ye! Everyone knows that Judy Moody has a mood for every occasion, and now a visit to Boston has put our famous third grader in a revolutionary mood. When Judy meets an English girl named Tori at the Tea Party ship, she is gobsmacked to learn how many liberties her British friend enjoys--her very own phone, private loo, and pounds of allowance. When a day of cheerfully doing her chores doesn't earn Judy Moody more rights, and staging a revolt in the form of a tea-throwing Boston Tub Party has her dad reading the riot act, Judy is forced into temporary retreat. Who would guess that a real-life crisis involving her brother, Stink, would finally give Judy a chance to show her courageous quick thinking--and prove her independence, once and for all?

From the Author:

"Judy is already an independent thinker," says Megan McDonald, "and so it was natural that she would write her own Declaration of Independence--declaring independence from brushing her hair, little brothers, and bedtime. When writing JUDY MOODY DECLARES INDEPENDENCE, I walked the Freedom Trail with my editor one snappy-cold October day and filled myself up with Revolutionary history. And guess what? There really is a musical toilet! No lie!"

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 11.25
US$ 6.72

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Megan McDonald
Published by Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 1406335878 ISBN 13: 9781406335873
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. After learning about the American Revolution, Judy Moody s in the mood for liberty and freedom - freedom from her parents rules and her pesky little brother, that is. But will Judy be able to prove that she s ready for a bit more independence? The sixth book in the internationally bestselling series.Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lauren Child and Kes Gray, the sixth book in the internationally popular and bestselling Judy Moody series sees Judy on a quest for independence and freedom!When Judy meets Tori, an English girl, at the Boston Tea Party ship, she learns that Tori enjoys far more liberties than she does, including her own phone, private loo and lots of pocket money. So Judy decides to declare independence from her parents rules and her pesky little bother . But when staging her own Boston tea party doesn t work, she is forced into retreat . until a real-life crisis gives Judy a chance to prove her independence, once and for all. Bookseller Inventory # AA99781406335873

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Megan McDonald
Published by Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 1406335878 ISBN 13: 9781406335873
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. After learning about the American Revolution, Judy Moody s in the mood for liberty and freedom - freedom from her parents rules and her pesky little brother, that is. But will Judy be able to prove that she s ready for a bit more independence? The sixth book in the internationally bestselling series.Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lauren Child and Kes Gray, the sixth book in the internationally popular and bestselling Judy Moody series sees Judy on a quest for independence and freedom!When Judy meets Tori, an English girl, at the Boston Tea Party ship, she learns that Tori enjoys far more liberties than she does, including her own phone, private loo and lots of pocket money. So Judy decides to declare independence from her parents rules and her pesky little bother . But when staging her own Boston tea party doesn t work, she is forced into retreat . until a real-life crisis gives Judy a chance to prove her independence, once and for all. Bookseller Inventory # AA99781406335873

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McDonald, Megan
Published by Walker & Company
ISBN 10: 1406335878 ISBN 13: 9781406335873
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Magers and Quinn Booksellers
(Minneapolis, MN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker & Company. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Includes everything it's supposed to include. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 820978

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McDonald, Megan
Published by Walker & Company
ISBN 10: 1406335878 ISBN 13: 9781406335873
New Quantity Available: 7
Seller:
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker & Company. Book Condition: New. 1406335878 Brand New, Choose Expedited shipping for GUARANTEED delivery within 4-5 business days. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days. We may not ship to PO Box, APO , FPO Address, please contact us. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # NO_9781406335873

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Megan McDonald
ISBN 10: 1406335878 ISBN 13: 9781406335873
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller:
Bookstore99
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Same ISBN and details as listed. Delivery within 3-7 business days. We may ship the books from multiple location across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Choose expedited shipping for Express delivery. Tracking number provided for every order. Bookseller Inventory # RO_9781406335873

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Megan McDonald
Published by Walker Books 2011-05-05 (2011)
ISBN 10: 1406335878 ISBN 13: 9781406335873
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books 2011-05-05, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-04708846

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Megan McDonald
Published by Walker Books 2011-05-05 (2011)
ISBN 10: 1406335878 ISBN 13: 9781406335873
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books 2011-05-05, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-TBS-00005265

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Megan McDonald
Published by Walker
ISBN 10: 1406335878 ISBN 13: 9781406335873
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker. Book Condition: New. 2011. Paperback. Sixth instalment in the internationally popular and bestselling series (10 million Judy Moody books in print worldwide; translated into 22 languages). After learning about the American Revolution, Judy Moody's in the mood for liberty and freedom - freedom from her parents' rules and her pesky little brother, that is. Illustrator(s): Reynolds, Peter H. Num Pages: 160 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: YFQ. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 186 x 138 x 14. Weight in Grams: 132. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781406335873

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Megan McDonald
Published by Walker (2011)
ISBN 10: 1406335878 ISBN 13: 9781406335873
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker, 2011. Book Condition: New. 2011. Paperback. Sixth instalment in the internationally popular and bestselling series (10 million Judy Moody books in print worldwide; translated into 22 languages). After learning about the American Revolution, Judy Moody's in the mood for liberty and freedom - freedom from her parents' rules and her pesky little brother, that is. Illustrator(s): Reynolds, Peter H. Num Pages: 160 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: YFQ. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 186 x 138 x 14. Weight in Grams: 132. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781406335873

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Megan McDonald
ISBN 10: 1406335878 ISBN 13: 9781406335873
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1406335878. Bookseller Inventory # ST1406335878

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book