Annie Murray Meet Me Under the Clock

ISBN 13: 9781447233749

Meet Me Under the Clock

4.15 avg rating
( 169 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781447233749: Meet Me Under the Clock
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

This is The History of The Second World War in The Birmingham Area.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Annie Murray was born in Berkshire and read English at St John's College, Oxford. Her first 'Birmingham' novel, Birmingham Rose, hit The Times bestseller list when it was published in 1995. She has subsequently written many other successful novels, including A Hopscotch Summer, Soldier Girl and the bestselling Chocolate Girls. Annie has four children and lives near Reading.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780230769939: Meet Me Under the Clock

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0230769934 ISBN 13:  9780230769939
Publisher: Macmillan
Hardcover

9780750539951: Meet Me Under The Clock

Magna ..., 2014
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Murray, Annie
Published by Pan (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447233743 ISBN 13: 9781447233749
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Y-Not-Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Next day dispatch. International delivery available. 1000's of satisfied customers! Please contact us with any enquiries. Seller Inventory # mon0000144207

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 1.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.53
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Annie Murray
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447233743 ISBN 13: 9781447233749
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. Growing up in Birmingham, Sylvia and Audrey Whitehouse have always been like chalk and cheese. When the Second World War breaks out, Sylvia is still dreaming of her forthcoming marriage to fiance Ian while Audrey jumps at the career opportunities the WAAF throws her way.Audrey joins the ranks at RAF Cardington but soon finds that her new freedom also brings temptation. When she goes too far, the consequences ripple through the Whitehouse family. Meanwhile, Sylvia is doing her bit as a railway porter, much to Ian's dismay. Ian thinks the job is unfeminine - unlike Sylvia's new friend Kitty, who is as sweet and pretty as can be. But Kitty's innocent nature hides a dark secret . . .As the pressures of rationing, bombing raids and sleepless nights grow, the two sisters must decide what they really want from life and if they're brave enough to fight for it.A heartbreaking yet inspiring novel, Annie Murray's Meet Me Under the Clock is perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson and Katie Flynn. Seller Inventory # AA79781447233749

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Annie Murray
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447233743 ISBN 13: 9781447233749
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English . Brand New Book. Growing up in Birmingham, Sylvia and Audrey Whitehouse have always been like chalk and cheese. When the Second World War breaks out, Sylvia is still dreaming of her forthcoming marriage to fiance Ian while Audrey jumps at the career opportunities the WAAF throws her way.Audrey joins the ranks at RAF Cardington but soon finds that her new freedom also brings temptation. When she goes too far, the consequences ripple through the Whitehouse family. Meanwhile, Sylvia is doing her bit as a railway porter, much to Ian s dismay. Ian thinks the job is unfeminine - unlike Sylvia s new friend Kitty, who is as sweet and pretty as can be. But Kitty s innocent nature hides a dark secret . . .As the pressures of rationing, bombing raids and sleepless nights grow, the two sisters must decide what they really want from life and if they re brave enough to fight for it.A heartbreaking yet inspiring novel, Annie Murray s Meet Me Under the Clock is perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson and Katie Flynn. Seller Inventory # AA79781447233749

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Murray, Annie
Published by Pan (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447233743 ISBN 13: 9781447233749
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â" all orders are dispatched next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0000377876

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 1.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.84
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Murray, Annie
Published by Pan (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447233743 ISBN 13: 9781447233749
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
WYEMART LIMITED
(HEREFORD, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. All items inspected and guaranteed. All Orders Dispatched from the UK within one working day. Established business with excellent service record. Seller Inventory # mon0000101032

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.23
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Annie Murray
Published by Pan Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447233743 ISBN 13: 9781447233749
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Books, 2014. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9781447233749

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.44
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Annie Murray
ISBN 10: 1447233743 ISBN 13: 9781447233749
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1447233743. Seller Inventory # ST1447233743

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Annie Murray
Published by Pan (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447233743 ISBN 13: 9781447233749
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781447233749_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.06
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Annie Murray
Published by Pan Macmillan
ISBN 10: 1447233743 ISBN 13: 9781447233749
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Macmillan. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781447233749

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.07
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Murray, Annie
Published by Pan (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447233743 ISBN 13: 9781447233749
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001205759

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.21
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book