The Stranger's Shadow: The Labyrinths of Echo (Book 4)

4.45 avg rating
( 1,403 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781468300277: The Stranger's Shadow: The Labyrinths of Echo (Book 4)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The Stranger's Shadow continues the adventures of Sir Max-- the one-time loser who now heads the Minor Secret Investigative Force--as he hunts down trespassing monsters and investigates the use of illegal magic in the supernatural world of Echo.

Joining Max on his adventures are Sir Melifaro, Sir Juffin Hully, Sir Kofa Yox, and a bizarre cast of otherworldly characters. When people begin to die in Echo, Max must travel to the Dark Side of Echo to destroy the Lonely Shadow-- shadows of the dead. But defeating the Lonely Shadow isn't the end--someone has been using the shadows to attack Echo, which will lead the redoubtable Max into a realm of unparalleled danger.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Max Frei is the author of the internationally bestselling Labyrinths of Echo series, of which over two million copies have been sold in Russia alone, as well as books on literature and art. He lives in Lithuania.

Review:

"Fans of Jasper Fforde and Susanna Clarke will happily jump into Frei's world." --USA Today

"If Harry Potter smoked cigarettes and took a certain matter-of-fact pleasure in administering tough justice, he might like Max Frei."--Kirkus Reviews

"Impossible to put down . . . The Stranger's Woes served up exactly what I was craving for . . . another wildly imaginative and entertaining entry in The Labyrinths of Echo." --Fantasy Book Critic

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781468308839: The Stranger's Shadow: The Labyrinth's of Echo: Book Four

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1468308831 ISBN 13:  9781468308839
Publisher: The Overlook Press, 2014
Softcover

9780575090132: The Stranger's Shadow: The Labyrinths of Echo: Book Four

Gollancz, 2013
Softcover

9780575090149: The Stranger's Shadow: The Labyrinths of Echo: Book Four

Gollancz, 2014
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Frei, Max
Published by The Overlook Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 146830027X ISBN 13: 9781468300277
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description The Overlook Press, 2013. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P11146830027X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 41.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Max Frei
Published by The Overlook Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 146830027X ISBN 13: 9781468300277
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description The Overlook Press, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M146830027X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 40.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Frei, Max
Published by The Overlook Press
ISBN 10: 146830027X ISBN 13: 9781468300277
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description The Overlook Press. Hardcover. Condition: New. 146830027X Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # XM-146830027X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 41.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Frei, Max
Published by Overlook Pr (2013)
ISBN 10: 146830027X ISBN 13: 9781468300277
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Overlook Pr, 2013. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. 320 pages. 9.25x6.50x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # 146830027X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 41.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.45
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Frei, Max
Published by The Overlook Press
ISBN 10: 146830027X ISBN 13: 9781468300277
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description The Overlook Press. Hardcover. Condition: New. 146830027X New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW99.1977516

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 69.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Max Frei
Published by The Overlook Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 146830027X ISBN 13: 9781468300277
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description The Overlook Press, 2013. Hardcover. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 146830027Xn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 94.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds