The Stranger's Magic: The Labyrinths of Echo-Book Three

4.42 avg rating
( 1,289 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781468306743: The Stranger's Magic: The Labyrinths of Echo-Book Three
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The Labyrinths of Echo series--the adventures of Sir Max, who was once a loser but discovers a new world--has earned comparisons to Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams.

In this book, Sir Max once again travels to the enchanted parallel world of Echo, where magic is commonplace and where he fits right in. Plunging back into the astounding realm first portrayed in The Stranger (Fandomania.com's #1 Book of 2009), continued in The Stranger's Woes, and concluding in The Stranger's Shadow (to be published by Overlook in May 2013), Frei's third book blends fantasy, horror, philosophy, and comedy. Readers will welcome this "utterly original" (Bookslut) third volume of the new adventures of Sir Max

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Max Frei is the author of the internationally bestselling Labyrinths of Echo series, of which over two million copies have been sold in Russia alone, as well as books on literature and art. He lives in Lithuania.

Review:

"Fans of Jasper Forde and Susanna Clarke will happily jump into Frei's world." --USA Today

"If Harry Potter smoked cigarettes and took a certain matter-of-fact pleasure in administering tough justice, he might like Max Frei."-- Kirkus Reviews

"Impossible to put down . . . The Stranger's Woes served up exactly what I was craving for . . . another wildly imaginative and entertaining entry in The Labyrinths of Echo." --Fantasy Book Critic

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Frei, Max
ISBN 10: 146830674X ISBN 13: 9781468306743
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # 1EY87T003DI6

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Frei, Max
Published by The Overlook Press
ISBN 10: 146830674X ISBN 13: 9781468306743
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Academic Book Solutions
(Medford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description The Overlook Press. Paperback. Condition: New. New, unread, and unused. Seller Inventory # ABS-1173-1029

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Max Frei
Published by The Overlook Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 146830674X ISBN 13: 9781468306743
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description The Overlook Press, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M146830674X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Max Frei
Published by Overlook Press, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 146830674X ISBN 13: 9781468306743
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Overlook Press, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The Labyrinths of Echo series--the adventures of Sir Max, who was once a loser but discovers a new world--has earned comparisons to Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams. In this book, Sir Max once again travels to the enchanted parallel world of Echo, where magic is commonplace and where he fits right in. Plunging back into the astounding realm first portrayed in The Stranger s #1 Book of 2009), continued in The Stranger s Woes, and concluding in The Stranger s Shadow (to be published by Overlook in May 2013), Frei s third book blends fantasy, horror, philosophy, and comedy. Readers will welcome this utterly original ( Bookslut ) third volume of the new adventures of Sir Max. Seller Inventory # BTE9781468306743

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Frei, Max
Published by Overlook Pr (2013)
ISBN 10: 146830674X ISBN 13: 9781468306743
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Overlook Pr, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 319 pages. 8.00x5.50x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk146830674X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.37
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Frei, Max
Published by The Overlook Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 146830674X ISBN 13: 9781468306743
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description The Overlook Press, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P11146830674X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 36.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Max Frei
ISBN 10: 146830674X ISBN 13: 9781468306743
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 319 pages. 0.249. Seller Inventory # 9781468306743

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds