Traitors in the Shadows (Empire of the Moghul)

3.82 avg rating
( 440 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472205902: Traitors in the Shadows (Empire of the Moghul)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

TRAITORS IN THE SHADOWS is the sixth gripping novel in the action-packed Empire of the Moghul series by Alex Rutherford, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Robyn Young. 'Totally absorbing...Authentic characters and sweeping action' Wilbur Smith A dynasty at war A new emperor, Aurangzeb, sits on India's glittering Peacock Throne - the throne he seized from his father while the old emperor still lived. He has paid for it with blood: during the brutal civil war he hunted down and killed his brothers. Now he must return the Moghul Empire to the true path and achieve new glory. But the exercise of great power is isolating. With enemies everywhere, who should he trust? Certainly not his sons. He must rely on himself and the knowledge that there are more ways to subdue a man than on the battlefield. But as the years pass memories haunt him - memories of a father who never loved him and a mother who lies in the Taj Mahal; of murdered brothers and of sons and daughters locked in sunless prisons. He tells himself that everything he has done has been necessary - moral, even. But how will his God judge him?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Alex Rutherford is Diana Preston and her husband Michael.

Review:

The prose is athletic, the action never lags ... Rutherford writes like a crack reporter covering war from the front lines. Time Out, Mumbai A compulsively readable epic Good Book Guide

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781472205919: Empire of the Moghul: Traitors in the Shadows

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  147220591X ISBN 13:  9781472205919
Publisher: Headline Review, 2001
Softcover

9781472205896: Empire of the Moghul: Traitors in the Shadows

HACHETTE
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Alex Rutherford
ISBN 10: 1472205901 ISBN 13: 9781472205902
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Condition: New. A new emperor, Aurangzeb, sits on India's glittering Peacock Throne - the throne he seized from his father while the old emperor still lived. He has paid for it with blood: during the brutal civil wa.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.717. Seller Inventory # 9781472205902

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Rutherford, Alex
Published by Headline Review (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472205901 ISBN 13: 9781472205902
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
smeikalbooks
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Seller Inventory # 9781472205902N

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 32.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.27
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Rutherford, Alex
Published by Headline Review (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472205901 ISBN 13: 9781472205902
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
cbs distribution ltd
(Brecon, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. . ***. Seller Inventory # ABC669700

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 38.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Alex Rutherford
ISBN 10: 1472205901 ISBN 13: 9781472205902
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Condition: New. A new emperor, Aurangzeb, sits on India's glittering Peacock Throne - the throne he seized from his father while the old emperor still lived. He has paid for it with blood: during the br.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.717. Seller Inventory # 9781472205902

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds