Glass: Book 1 of the Twilight Chessboard (Volume 1)

9781489503817: Glass: Book 1 of the Twilight Chessboard (Volume 1)

"Fetch the Crown of Black Glass from the Maze. Before day and night balance you must free the Knave. Pay attention, Alyssa, before it's too late." That's the text Alyssa Carde gets on her first day at Pillar Preparatory Academy. New to the school for "teens with trouble adjusting," Alyssa just wants to get through her senior year without getting suspended (again). But at Pillar, every student has to make a choice - Red or White. When Alyssa refuses to pick a side, and instead tries to search for the mysterious "Knave" from the mysterious messages someone known only as "the Smoke" keeps sending her, every choice she makes drags her and the haunted - and haunting - Jack Knightly deeper into the strange world of the witch queens of the Twilight Chessboard. And both Alyssa and the Knave are running out of time...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

LA Knight is the author of the Alice in Wonderland adaptation series, the Twilight Chessboard, as well as the inspirational romance Their Forever Family. Her upcoming novels include The Shepherd's Daughter, Obsidian: Book 2 of the Twilight Chessboard, and Anne of Zombie Gables. LA lives with her wonderful and supportive husband and their four cats in the beautiful Sonoran desert.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want