Katherine Stone Pearl Moon

ISBN 13: 9781490994000

Pearl Moon

 
9781490994000: Pearl Moon

Pulsing with romance, danger, and excitement, the sweeping bestseller PEARL MOON is the triumphant story of two remarkable sisters, bound by blood but separated by fate, who face unexpected danger and discover unrivaled passion in turbulent and exotic modern-day Hong Kong. Hong Kong is a place of intriguing contrasts, of the ancient and the new, the cosmopolitan and the mystical, a spectacular marriage of East and West. It is also a place of great excitement and uncertainty as the year 1997 draws near, the year the British lease expires on the Crown Colony and sovereignty of Hong Kong reverts to China. Maylene Kwan is the architect of Hong Kong’s most luxurious hotel, the Jade Palace. Like the building she has designed, she is an intoxicating blend of East and West, of harmony and conflict. Her desire for fierce and rugged Texan Sam Coulter, the hotel’s builder, is potent and addictive. But a devastating secret stands between Maylene and true love. Now she will come face to face with the American sister she has never met, a sister who doesn’t even know Maylene exists. Photographer Allison Whitaker, the cherished daughter of a powerful Texas family, has always viewed the world through a camera lens. Unaware of the blood ties she shares with Maylene, Allison comes to Hong Kong to savor freedom for the first time in her life. She falls in love with the British aristocrat James Drake, the hotel’s developer, unwittingly putting her life in jeopardy as Drake’s arch enemy prepares for a deadly showdown. As pressure builds for completion of the luxury hotel, both sisters will know the deadly menace of a force as elusive as the morning fog swirling over Victoria Peak . . . and as deadly as the typhoons that strike the tiny island with such fury. It will be a time of bold desire and hidden evil, of the beauty and capriciousness of nature, of hope renewed and love as eternal and precious as Hong Kong itself. Praise for PEARL MOON and the novels of Katherine Stone: “Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting.”—Rendezvous on Pearl Moon “A can’t-miss combination of multi-generational romance and international suspense.”—Booklist on Pearl Moon “In the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.”—Library Journal on Pearl Moon “Katherine Stone delivers not one, not two, but four intertwining love stories in this tender, moving, entrancing novel.”—Romantic Times on Pearl Moon A “triumph . . . of love, drama, and stunning passions for which Katherine Stone is increasingly recognized.”—Affaire de Coeur on Pearl Moon “A hauntingly beautiful story set against the splendor of California’s Napa Valley. An intriguing, multilayered tale filled with such deep emotions and vivid descriptions that it’s nearly impossible to put down.”—Rendezvous on Bed of Roses “Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved.”—Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts “Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass’s seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved.”—Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses “Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results.”—Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows “Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet.”—Romantic Times on Imagine Love “Alluring . . . Fascinating . . . Each page brings a new adventure, every plot twist another question begging to be answered.”—Rendezvous on Imagine Love Katherine Stone's "high quality romance ranks right up there with Nora Roberts."—Booklist Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels. A physician who now writes full-time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician and novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT.) Coming soon in ebook and trade paperback: HOME AT LAST, THE CINDERELLA HOUR, and A MIDNIGHT CLEAR.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

The triumphant story of two remarkable sisters bound by blood but separated by fate, who must cope with unexpected danger and the challenges of love in turbulent modern-day Hong Kong. Maylene Kwan is an intoxicating blend of East and West, harmony and conflict. She will come face to face with the American sister she has never met, beautiful Allison Whitaker -- a sister who doesn't even know she exists. Now, bound by love to men who are sworn enemies, the two sisters come together in a dance of unrivaled desire and hidden evil.

About the Author:

Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels. A physician who now writes full-time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician and novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT.) Coming soon in ebook and trade paperback: HOME AT LAST, THE CINDERELLA HOUR, and A MIDNIGHT CLEAR. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 12.99
US$ 22.06

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 7.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Katherine Stone
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2013)
ISBN 10: 1490994009 ISBN 13: 9781490994000
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 364 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.82 inches. This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # zk1490994009

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds