Learn Digital Design with PSoC, a bit at a time

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781494790431: Learn Digital Design with PSoC, a bit at a time
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Whether you’re an engineering student or looking to get into digital design as a hobby, there has never been a better time to start building. The wealth of easily available parts and resources means anybody can get started understanding logic components, tinkering with computer hardware, and developing circuitry, with or without formal training in engineering.

The secret? Take it a bit at a time, and get comfortable with not knowing what you’re doing. This is the vision behind Learn Digital Design with PSoC, a Bit at a Time, a straightforward and hands-on approach to building with PSoC (Programmable System on a Chip). Through simple instructions and plenty of hands-on labs, readers will ease their way into the world of digital design and building, while learning the subject matter in easy-to-digest pieces.

In the vein of Blaine Readler and Don Lancaster, author Dave Van Ess draws upon his years of engineering experience to provide a fun and non-intimidating beginner’s guide to circuitry. Maker Movement hobbyists, prospective engineers, and grad students alike will enjoy this laid-back yet productive approach to building with PSoC, starting off simple and slowly progressing to more and more complex circuitry.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Dave Van Ess is a graduate of the University of California, Berkeley, and an electrical engineer with more than thirty-five years of experience in hardware, software, and analog design.

Throughout his career in several different industries, he has built test and measurement equipment and control systems for high-energy physics research, as well as acoustical equipment to be used underwater in the open sea and arctic ice fields.

A self-described engineer by training, poet by temperament, and a pain in the side of management, he has a wife of forty years, two children, and a new granddaughter with whom he looks forward to building things with Legos.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Van Ess, Dave
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publis (2018)
ISBN 10: 1494790432 ISBN 13: 9781494790431
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publis, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1494790432

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Van Ess, Dave
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2014)
ISBN 10: 1494790432 ISBN 13: 9781494790431
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781494790431

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Dave Van Ess
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1494790432 ISBN 13: 9781494790431
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Whether you re an engineering student or looking to get into digital design as a hobby, there has never been a better time to start building. The wealth of easily available parts and resources means anybody can get started understanding logic components, tinkering with computer hardware, and developing circuitry, with or without formal training in engineering. The secret? Take it a bit at a time, and get comfortable with not knowing what you re doing. This is the vision behind Learn Digital Design with PSoC, a Bit at a Time, a straightforward and hands-on approach to building with PSoC (Programmable System on a Chip). Through simple instructions and plenty of hands-on labs, readers will ease their way into the world of digital design and building, while learning the subject matter in easy-to-digest pieces. In the vein of Blaine Readler and Don Lancaster, author Dave Van Ess draws upon his years of engineering experience to provide a fun and non-intimidating beginner s guide to circuitry. Maker Movement hobbyists, prospective engineers, and grad students alike will enjoy this laid-back yet productive approach to building with PSoC, starting off simple and slowly progressing to more and more complex circuitry. Seller Inventory # APC9781494790431

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Dave Van Ess
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1494790432 ISBN 13: 9781494790431
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Whether you re an engineering student or looking to get into digital design as a hobby, there has never been a better time to start building. The wealth of easily available parts and resources means anybody can get started understanding logic components, tinkering with computer hardware, and developing circuitry, with or without formal training in engineering. The secret? Take it a bit at a time, and get comfortable with not knowing what you re doing. This is the vision behind Learn Digital Design with PSoC, a Bit at a Time, a straightforward and hands-on approach to building with PSoC (Programmable System on a Chip). Through simple instructions and plenty of hands-on labs, readers will ease their way into the world of digital design and building, while learning the subject matter in easy-to-digest pieces. In the vein of Blaine Readler and Don Lancaster, author Dave Van Ess draws upon his years of engineering experience to provide a fun and non-intimidating beginner s guide to circuitry. Maker Movement hobbyists, prospective engineers, and grad students alike will enjoy this laid-back yet productive approach to building with PSoC, starting off simple and slowly progressing to more and more complex circuitry. Seller Inventory # APC9781494790431

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Dave Van Ess
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1494790432 ISBN 13: 9781494790431
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 178 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.4in.Whether youre an engineering student or looking to get into digital design as a hobby, there has never been a better time to start building. The wealth of easily available parts and resources means anybody can get started understanding logic components, tinkering with computer hardware, and developing circuitry, with or without formal training in engineering. The secret Take it a bit at a time, and get comfortable with not knowing what youre doing. This is the vision behind Learn Digital Design with PSoC, a Bit at a Time, a straightforward and hands-on approach to building with PSoC (Programmable System on a Chip). Through simple instructions and plenty of hands-on labs, readers will ease their way into the world of digital design and building, while learning the subject matter in easy-to-digest pieces. In the vein of Blaine Readler and Don Lancaster, author Dave Van Ess draws upon his years of engineering experience to provide a fun and non-intimidating beginners guide to circuitry. Maker Movement hobbyists, prospective engineers, and grad students alike will enjoy this laid-back yet productive approach to building with PSoC, starting off simple and slowly progressing to more and more complex circuitry. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781494790431

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Van Ess, Dave
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2014)
ISBN 10: 1494790432 ISBN 13: 9781494790431
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781494790431

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.72
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Dave Van Ess
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2014)
ISBN 10: 1494790432 ISBN 13: 9781494790431
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1494790432

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds