Why They Follow: How to Lead with Positive Influence

3.67 avg rating
( 3 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781518650291: Why They Follow: How to Lead with Positive Influence
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

To achieve superior results as a leader, you must first understand why people follow.

With this premise in mind, author Scott Love explores why some employees and colleagues are motivated to comply with a directive—and why some are not—as well as how to increase their commitment to getting the job done.

Filled with engaging stories and salient advice, Why They Follow will help you increase your effectiveness in building a high-performing team with increased morale, retention, and achievement.

Chapters such as “Your Power to Influence,” “Three Steps to Servant Leadership,” and “Show How Their Work Matters” provide powerful examples of leaders overcoming real-world problems and challenges. This exceptional resource will teach you to understand the potency of your impact as a leader—and motivate and inspire you to lead in a way that corresponds to the intrinsic motivations of your personnel.

For fans of John Maxwell and Robin Sharma, this extraordinary book will guide you as you strengthen your management skills and create a willing and motivated staff.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

A graduate of the United States Naval Academy in Annapolis, Maryland, Scott Love has over two decades of C-Suite sales experience. He brings battle-tested leadership and sales solutions to executives, managers, leaders, and sales people all over the world.

A popular speaker at sales meetings, business conferences, and trade association conventions, Love delivers a life-changing message that provides concrete action steps to help managers and sales people gain more influence with, and compliance from, prospective customers, clients, employees, and colleagues. His proven methods result in a sales boost and help employees maximize their performance.

He has been quoted in the Wall Street Journal, Selling Power, and dozens of other business publications and trade journals around the globe.

Love is married with two children and one hamster.

For free tools and videos on the topic of influence, please visit www.scottlove.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Love, Scott
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1518650295 ISBN 13: 9781518650291
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781518650291

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Scott Love
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1518650295 ISBN 13: 9781518650291
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. To achieve superior results as a leader, you must first understand why people follow. With this premise in mind, author Scott Love explores why some employees and colleagues are motivated to comply with a directive-and why some are not-as well as how to increase their commitment to getting the job done. Filled with engaging stories and salient advice, Why They Follow will help you increase your effectiveness in building a high-performing team with increased morale, retention, and achievement. Chapters such as Your Power to Influence, Three Steps to Servant Leadership, and Show How Their Work Matters provide powerful examples of leaders overcoming real-world problems and challenges. This exceptional resource will teach you to understand the potency of your impact as a leader-and motivate and inspire you to lead in a way that corresponds to the intrinsic motivations of your personnel. For fans of John Maxwell and Robin Sharma, this extraordinary book will guide you as you strengthen your management skills and create a willing and motivated staff. Seller Inventory # APC9781518650291

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Love, Scott
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publis (2018)
ISBN 10: 1518650295 ISBN 13: 9781518650291
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publis, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1518650295

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Scott Love
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1518650295 ISBN 13: 9781518650291
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.To achieve superior results as a leader, you must first understand why people follow. With this premise in mind, author Scott Love explores why some employees and colleagues are motivated to comply with a directive-and why some are not-as well as how to increase their commitment to getting the job done. Filled with engaging stories and salient advice, Why They Follow will help you increase your effectiveness in building a high-performing team with increased morale, retention, and achievement. Chapters such as Your Power to Influence, Three Steps to Servant Leadership, and Show How Their Work Matters provide powerful examples of leaders overcoming real-world problems and challenges. This exceptional resource will teach you to understand the potency of your impact as a leader-and motivate and inspire you to lead in a way that corresponds to the intrinsic motivations of your personnel. For fans of John Maxwell and Robin Sharma, this extraordinary book will guide you as you strengthen your management skills and create a willing and motivated staff. Seller Inventory # APC9781518650291

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Love, Scott
ISBN 10: 1518650295 ISBN 13: 9781518650291
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781518650291

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Love, Scott
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1518650295 ISBN 13: 9781518650291
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1518650295 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9781518650291

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Scott Love
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1518650295 ISBN 13: 9781518650291
New Softcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1518650295

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 39.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds