Denis Hughes Guilty Colts

ISBN 13: 9781536906011

Guilty Colts

 
9781536906011: Guilty Colts

It will be a wipe-out or nothing...

Those were Quinn Benson's words when he planned the biggest hold-up of his career.

And so it proved; but not quite in the way that Benson intended.

He got the gold alright, but with it came a whole heap of trouble.

A heist of this scale will always attract unwanted attention and gold-lust, and it’s not long before Benson is unsure who he can trust.

But with a man who has a score to settle and a girl to whom love meant more than vengeance waiting in the wings, will Benson be able to pull it off after all?

Alamo Day is a remorseless, gun-sure cowboy with a grudge.

Despite being hardened by the torture of losing someone at the hand of the wicked Scayne, Alamo's cold facade is gradually broken down by the vibrant and fearless Lindy.

With hope of a new future, will Alamo be able to finally settle the score, put old grudges, and old enemies to bed and start a new life?

Or will the villainy of the badlands crush any hope of vindication and maybe even...love?

Guilty Colts is a ruthless tale of the hardships of the life of outlaws and survival in the badlands, perfect for fans of Zane Grey.

‘A classic of the genre’ - Tom Kasey, bestselling author of Trade Off

Denis Hughes (1917-2008) was a prolific writer who wrote a large number of science fiction and western novels. He wrote under a number of pseudonyms, including Ken Kester, and his western adventures include Coyotes of the Gap and Persecution Trail.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used View Book
List Price: US$ 7.99
US$ 4.91

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 4.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hughes, Denis
ISBN 10: 1536906018 ISBN 13: 9781536906011
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Bookseller Inventory # GOR008166091

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds