Items related to Miracle Country

Atleework, Kendra Miracle Country ISBN 13: 9781643751412

Miracle Country - Softcover

 
9781643751412: Miracle Country
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
  • PublisherAlgonquin Books
  • Publication date2021
  • ISBN 10 1643751417
  • ISBN 13 9781643751412
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages320
  • Rating

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781616209988: Miracle Country: A Memoir

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1616209984 ISBN 13:  9781616209988
Publisher: Algonquin Books, 2020
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Atleework, Kendra
Published by Algonquin Books (2021)
ISBN 10: 1643751417 ISBN 13: 9781643751412
New Soft Cover Quantity: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Bayonne, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9781643751412

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 15.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Atleework, Kendra
Published by Hachette Book Group (2021)
ISBN 10: 1643751417 ISBN 13: 9781643751412
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 9781643751412

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 12.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Atleework, Kendra
Published by Algonquin Books 6/1/2021 (2021)
ISBN 10: 1643751417 ISBN 13: 9781643751412
New Paperback or Softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Miracle Country: A Memoir of a Family and a Landscape 0.53. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781643751412

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 16.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Atleework, Kendra
Published by Algonquin Books (2021)
ISBN 10: 1643751417 ISBN 13: 9781643751412
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Softcover. Condition: New. WINNER OF THE SIGURD F. OLSON NATURE WRITING AWARDWINNER OF THE WOMEN WRITING THE WEST WILLA LITERARY AWARD IN CREATIVE NONFICTION[A] shimmering memoir . . . A bittersweet tribute to home and family in breathtaking prose that will appeal to lovers of memoirs and history, as well as anyone who enjoys beautifully crafted writing. -Library Journal, starred reviewKendra Atleework grew up in the Owens Valley of the Eastern Sierra Nevada in California, where annual rainfall averages five inches and in drought years measures closer to zero.Her parents taught their children to thrive in this beautiful but harsh landscape prone to wildfires, blizzards, and gale-force winds. Above all, the Atleework children were raised on unconditional love and delight in the natural world. But when Kendras mother died when Kendra was just sixteen, her once-beloved desert world came to feel empty and hostile, as climate change, drought, and wildfires intensified. The Atleework family fell apart, even as her father tried to keep them together. Kendra escaped to Los Angeles, and then Minneapolis, land of tall trees, full lakes, water everywhere you look.But after years of avoiding her hometown, she felt pulled back. Incorporating the fascinating history of the landscape and powerful nature writing, Miracle Country is a moving and unforgettable memoir of flight and return, emptiness and bounty, the realities of a harsh and changing climate, and the true meaning of home. For readers of Cheryl Strayed, Annie Dillard, and Rebecca Solnit, this is a breathtaking debut by a remarkable writer. Seller Inventory # DADAX1643751417

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 16.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Atleework, Kendra
Published by Algonquin Books (2021)
ISBN 10: 1643751417 ISBN 13: 9781643751412
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # 1643751417

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 19.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Atleework, Kendra
Published by Algonquin Books (2021)
ISBN 10: 1643751417 ISBN 13: 9781643751412
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Lucky's Textbooks
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABLIING23Mar2811580242283

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 15.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Atleework, Kendra
Published by Algonquin Books (2021)
ISBN 10: 1643751417 ISBN 13: 9781643751412
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Books Unplugged
(Amherst, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Buy with confidence! Book is in new, never-used condition 0.53. Seller Inventory # bk1643751417xvz189zvxnew

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 19.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Atleework, Kendra
Published by Algonquin Books (2021)
ISBN 10: 1643751417 ISBN 13: 9781643751412
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Tucson, AZ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New! This book is in the same immaculate condition as when it was published 0.53. Seller Inventory # 353-1643751417-new

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 19.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Atleework, Kendra
Published by Algonquin Books (2021)
ISBN 10: 1643751417 ISBN 13: 9781643751412
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
California Books
(Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # I-9781643751412

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 20.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Atleework, Kendra
Published by Algonquin Books (2021)
ISBN 10: 1643751417 ISBN 13: 9781643751412
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ebooksweb
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ01W5EL_ns

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 21.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book