Items related to The Secrets of Drearcliff Grange School

The Secrets of Drearcliff Grange School - Softcover

 
9781785655951: The Secrets of Drearcliff Grange School

A week after her mother found her sleeping on the ceiling, Amy Thomsett is delivered to her new school, Drearcliff Grange in Somerset.



Although it looks like a regular boarding school, Amy learns that Drearcliff girls are special, the daughters of criminal masterminds, outlaw scientists and master magicians. Several of the pupils also have special gifts like Amy’s, and when one of the girls in her dormitory is abducted by a mysterious group in black hoods, Amy forms a secret, superpowered society called the Moth Club to rescue their friend. They soon discover that the Hooded Conspiracy runs through the school, and it’s up to the Moth Club to get to the heart of it.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
Kim Newman is a well known and respected author and movie critic. He writes regularly for Empire Magazine and contributes to The Guardian, The Times, Time Out and others. He makes frequent appearances on radio and TV. He has won the Bram Stoker, International Horror Guild, British Fantasy and British Science Fiction Awards and been nominated for the Hugo, World Fantasy, and James Herbert Awards.
Review:
“A marvel...Newman is a masterful wordsmith...intoxicating” - Ravenous Monster

"If you’re looking for something to take your mind off the January blues, I’d recommend giving Kim Newman a run for your money." - Project Fandom

“Filled with entertaining characters and a plot that will keep you on the edge of your seat." -  Geek Hard

“Newman did an amazing job of crafting a world of super powers, and then showing readers that world through the eyes of a shy, and some what eccentric, young girl.” - Atomic Moo

“By turns spooky, creepy, and humorous” - Count Gore 

“Harry Potter meets Professor Xavier’s School for Gifted Youngsters, as told by Anne Radcliffe” - The Blood Shed

"We love spooky boarding school stories, and the new novel from Newman (the Anno Dracula series) delivers a doozy." - Barnes & Noble

"The school he has created may cause a few nightmares for sensitive readers, because some of the happenings are fascinatingly dark and twisted (there's something gorgeously macabre about these happenings)." - Rising Shadow

"For fans of Lovecraft, Harry Potter and the Ransom Riggs books, Drearcliff Grange is the girl’s boarding school equivalent of combining Hogwarts with the Miskatonic University and then having Miss Peregrine teach the courses. I cannot express how sad I was when the book was over and I had to go back to regular life.' - Fangirl Nation

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherTitan Books
  • Publication date2017
  • ISBN 10 1785655957
  • ISBN 13 9781785655951
  • BindingMass Market Paperback
  • Number of pages480
  • Rating

Buy Used

Condition: Very Good
Connecting readers with great books... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781781165720: The Secrets of Drearcliff Grange School

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1781165726 ISBN 13:  9781781165720
Publisher: Titan Books, 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Newman, Kim
Published by Titan Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785655957 ISBN 13: 9781785655951
Used Mass Market Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Half Price Books Inc.
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Mass Market Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Connecting readers with great books since 1972! Used books may not include companion materials, and may have some shelf wear or limited writing. We ship orders daily and Customer Service is our top priority!. Seller Inventory # S_392329450

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 2.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Newman, Kim
Published by Titan Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785655957 ISBN 13: 9781785655951
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Hawking Books
(Edgewood, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Very Good Condition. Five star seller - Buy with confidence!. Seller Inventory # X1785655957X2

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Newman, Kim
Published by Titan Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785655957 ISBN 13: 9781785655951
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
SecondSale
(Montgomery, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Acceptable. Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Seller Inventory # 00071011851

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Newman, Kim
Published by Titan Books (UK) (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785655957 ISBN 13: 9781785655951
Used Mass Market Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks-Dallas
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Mass Market Paperback. Condition: Very Good. No Jacket. May have limited writing in cover pages. Pages are unmarked. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less 0.5. Seller Inventory # G1785655957I4N00

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Newman, Kim
Published by Titan Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785655957 ISBN 13: 9781785655951
Used Mass Market Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
HPB-Ruby
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Mass Market Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Connecting readers with great books since 1972! Used books may not include companion materials, and may have some shelf wear or limited writing. We ship orders daily and Customer Service is our top priority!. Seller Inventory # S_372060620

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 2.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Newman, Kim
Published by Titan Books Limited (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785655957 ISBN 13: 9781785655951
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Good. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages. Seller Inventory # 17335036-75

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Newman, Kim
Published by Titan Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785655957 ISBN 13: 9781785655951
Used mass_market Quantity: 1
Seller:
HPB-Diamond
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description mass_market. Condition: Very Good. Connecting readers with great books since 1972! Used books may not include companion materials, and may have some shelf wear or limited writing. We ship orders daily and Customer Service is our top priority!. Seller Inventory # S_402375186

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Newman, Kim
Published by Titan Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785655957 ISBN 13: 9781785655951
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Good. Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. 0.53. Seller Inventory # 1785655957-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 8.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Kim Newman
ISBN 10: 1785655957 ISBN 13: 9781785655951
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. A week after her mother found her sleeping on the ceiling, Amy Thomsett is delivered to her new school, Drearcliff Grange in Somerset. Although it looks like a regular boarding school, Amy learns that Drearcliff girls are special, the daughters of criminal masterminds, outlaw scientists and master magicians. Several of the pupils also have special gifts like Amy's, and when one of the girls in her dormitory is abducted by a mysterious group in black hoods, Amy forms a secret, superpowered society called the Moth Club to rescue their friend. They soon discover that the Hooded Conspiracy runs through the school, and it's up to the Moth Club to get to the heart of it. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR013541136

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 14.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.08
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Kim Newman
Published by Titan Books (UK) 26/09/2017 (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785655957 ISBN 13: 9781785655951
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9781785655951

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 15.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are 9 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book