Blood of the Demon (Demons of Infernum, #1)

 
9781937044152: Blood of the Demon (Demons of Infernum, #1)

Keegan lives to exact revenge on the evil demon who sired and abused him. When his father devises a plan to bring on the apocalypse, he and his three half-brothers, interdimensional bounty hunters for the Elden Council, are charged with capturing and delivering their father for punishment.

Art gallery owner Brynn Meyers has no idea that her ability to read memories embedded in objects and drain people of their life force means she has demon ancestry. Unfortunately for Brynn, she’s also the key to raising an ancient zombie army, which puts her on every demon’s Most Wanted List.

And no one wants her more than Keegan’s father.

Keegan must protect Brynn from his father by any means necessary, but he’ll have to learn to harness the other half of his genetics—the far deadlier, uncontrollable half—when he starts to fall for the one woman standing between him and the vengeance he so desperately seeks. The one woman he’ll never be able to resist.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Rosalie Lario practiced real estate law for several years before finally admitting to herself negotiating contracts wasn't nearly as fun as dreaming up stories. When not writing, she enjoys spending time with her husband and son in their home state of Florida, as well as searching out things that go bump in the night.

Review:

It all leads up to a heart pounding climax that literally had me on the edge of my seat as it unfolded. I started and finished this book in the same day because there was no way I was going to put it down without knowing how it all came to a close. - A Bookworm's Haven

One of the best books I've read this summer, I couldn't put it down!!... Lario's writing is smooth, the dialogue engaging and the story telling wonderful. She will definitely become one of my "must read" authors. - Book and Dagger

Lots of action, a different twist on the mythology (primarily Egyptian), intriguing plot lines and likable characters - I liked this approach to the paranormal genre. A good choice for fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Karen Chance. - Fireside Books and Gifts

Lario writes an entertaining novel that is a good, easy read for when days are long and you want to cuddle up with a blanket and cup of tea. - Geek Speak Magazine

It all leads up to a heart pounding climax that literally had me on the edge of my seat as it unfolded. I started and finished this book in the same day because there was no way I was going to put it down without knowing how it all came to a close. - A Bookworm's Haven

One of the best books I've read this summer, I couldn't put it down!!... Lario's writing is smooth, the dialogue engaging and the story telling wonderful. She will definitely become one of my "must read" authors. - Book and Dagger

Lots of action, a different twist on the mythology (primarily Egyptian), intriguing plot lines and likable characters - I liked this approach to the paranormal genre. A good choice for fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Karen Chance. - Fireside Books and Gifts

Lario writes an entertaining novel that is a good, easy read for when days are long and you want to cuddle up with a blanket and cup of tea. - Geek Speak Magazine

Brynn Meyers is a not so ordinary woman with a small art gallery in New York City. When a handsome man comes into the the shop just before closing, her female interest is peaked. That is until he plants a fiver upside her jaw. Keegan and his brothers are more or less demon cops/bounty hunters for an multidimensional council. They've been sent to Earth to keep Brynn from starting the apocalypse. Kind of an auspicious beginning for a passionate love story, huh? This book begs the question, could this be the next great series down the pike. I think it could. I just loved everything about it. The plot...great. The heroine, no simpering miss here. The hero, super hot and of course damaged, so he has that whole brooding, I need cuddling thing going on, plus the brothers....just damn. Now, I'll freely admit, I'm picky about sexual content fitting the story. I personally think hot demons should have HOT sex. Well, do you see the five star rating? Great all around book that I highly recommend. Wendy Mithchell --Goodreads

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lario, Rosalie
Published by Entangled Publishing, LLC (2011)
ISBN 10: 1937044157 ISBN 13: 9781937044152
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Entangled Publishing, LLC, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 1937044157

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lario, Rosalie
Published by Entangled Publishing, LLC (2011)
ISBN 10: 1937044157 ISBN 13: 9781937044152
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Entangled Publishing, LLC, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 254 pages. 8.40x5.40x0.80 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk1937044157

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 27.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds