Nancy Hightower Elementari Rising

ISBN 13: 9781939056030

Elementari Rising

4.26 avg rating
( 19 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781939056030: Elementari Rising
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Winter is a predator, taking villages one at a time, leaving the people either dead or half mad. For thousands of years, the Elementarí-spirits of the elements- have slept peacefully under the watchful eye of the Terakhein, a guardian tribe that protects them. But now that the Elementari have started to awaken, the Terakhein are nowhere to be found. In Gaelastad, where the trees never die, eighteen-year-old Jonathan is haunted by dreams of a little girl: the last of the Terakhein. Fleeing from enemies across treacherous lands, Jonathan must survive and find the girl. Fortunately, help comes in the form of Bryn, a terrible fire spirit, and Morgan, the most beautiful-and deadly-of water spirits. But are they strong enough to give him the time he needs to find the missing girl and stop the tide of destruction?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"An unusual world of deathless trees and common folk who are more than they seem make this a winner for fans of epic fantasy. With elements that should appeal to readers who enjoy Terry Brooks's "Shannara" series and fans of weird fantasy."-- Jackie Cassada, Library Journal (starred review, Debut of the Month)
"Recommended for fans of Martha Wells, Margaret Weis, and Brandon Sanderson."-- J. M. McDermott, author of Last Dragon and Never Knew Another"

"A gripping high fantasy, with a complex and convincing mythology" -- Martha Wells, author of The Cloud Roads 

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 17.00
US$ 16.64

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Nancy Hightower
Published by Pink Narcissus Press, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1939056039 ISBN 13: 9781939056030
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pink Narcissus Press, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. New.. Language: English . Brand New Book. Winter is a predator, taking villages one at a time, leaving the people either dead or half mad. For thousands of years, the Elementari-spirits of the elements- have slept peacefully under the watchful eye of the Terakhein, a guardian tribe that protects them. But now that the Elementari have started to awaken, the Terakhein are nowhere to be found. In Gaelastad, where the trees never die, eighteen-year-old Jonathan is haunted by dreams of a little girl: the last of the Terakhein. Fleeing from enemies across treacherous lands, Jonathan must survive and find the girl. Fortunately, help comes in the form of Bryn, a terrible fire spirit, and Morgan, the most beautiful-and deadly-of water spirits. But are they strong enough to give him the time he needs to find the missing girl and stop the tide of destruction?. Seller Inventory # BRD9781939056030

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Nancy Hightower
Published by Pink Narcissus Press, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1939056039 ISBN 13: 9781939056030
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pink Narcissus Press, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. New.. Language: English . Brand New Book. Winter is a predator, taking villages one at a time, leaving the people either dead or half mad. For thousands of years, the Elementari-spirits of the elements- have slept peacefully under the watchful eye of the Terakhein, a guardian tribe that protects them. But now that the Elementari have started to awaken, the Terakhein are nowhere to be found. In Gaelastad, where the trees never die, eighteen-year-old Jonathan is haunted by dreams of a little girl: the last of the Terakhein. Fleeing from enemies across treacherous lands, Jonathan must survive and find the girl. Fortunately, help comes in the form of Bryn, a terrible fire spirit, and Morgan, the most beautiful-and deadly-of water spirits. But are they strong enough to give him the time he needs to find the missing girl and stop the tide of destruction?. Seller Inventory # BRD9781939056030

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Nancy Hightower
Published by Pink Narcissus Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1939056039 ISBN 13: 9781939056030
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pink Narcissus Press, 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781939056030

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Hightower, Nancy
Published by Pink Narcissus Press (2016)
ISBN 10: 1939056039 ISBN 13: 9781939056030
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pink Narcissus Press, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2016; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781939056030_lsuk

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.97
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Hightower, Nancy
Published by Pink Narcissus Press 9/17/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1939056039 ISBN 13: 9781939056030
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pink Narcissus Press 9/17/2013, 2013. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Elementari Rising. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781939056030

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Hightower, Nancy
Published by Pink Narcissus Press (2018)
ISBN 10: 1939056039 ISBN 13: 9781939056030
New Paperback Quantity Available: 15
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pink Narcissus Press, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1939056039

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Nancy Hightower
Published by Pink Narcissus Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1939056039 ISBN 13: 9781939056030
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pink Narcissus Press, 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # LQ-9781939056030

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.55
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Nancy Hightower
Published by Pink Narcissus Press
ISBN 10: 1939056039 ISBN 13: 9781939056030
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pink Narcissus Press. Paperback. Condition: New. 374 pages. Dimensions: 8.5in. x 5.5in. x 1.0in.Winter is a predator, taking villages one at a time, leaving the people either dead or half mad. For thousands of years, the Elementar-spirits of the elements- have slept peacefully under the watchful eye of the Terakhein, a guardian tribe that protects them. But now that the Elementari have started to awaken, the Terakhein are nowhere to be found. In Gaelastad, where the trees never die, eighteen-year-old Jonathan is haunted by dreams of a little girl: the last of the Terakhein. Fleeing from enemies across treacherous lands, Jonathan must survive and find the girl. Fortunately, help comes in the form of Bryn, a terrible fire spirit, and Morgan, the most beautiful-and deadly-of water spirits. But are they strong enough to give him the time he needs to find the missing girl and stop the tide of destruction This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781939056030

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 26.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Hightower, Nancy
Published by Pink Narcissus Press
ISBN 10: 1939056039 ISBN 13: 9781939056030
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pink Narcissus Press. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1939056039 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9781939056030

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Nancy Hightower
Published by Pink Narcissus Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1939056039 ISBN 13: 9781939056030
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pink Narcissus Press, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1939056039

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 37.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds