Quest for the Inner Man: Transpersonal Psychotherapy and Integral Sadhana

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9788120815025: Quest for the Inner Man: Transpersonal Psychotherapy and Integral Sadhana
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

An attempt to present in detail a clear reconstruction and systematic formulation of the theoretical and practical basis of the transpersonalist's and Sri Aurobindo's views on a new approach and image of man.

In this comparative study the author has tried to clarify various psychological concepts from two different cultures and placed them in their respective context which underlies them.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Joseph Vrinte s The Quest for the Inner Man: Transpersonal psychotherapy and integral Sadhana is a significant contribution in the tradition of Geraldine Coster, Alan Watts, Fingarette, Jacobi and Swami Ajay among others, who juxtaposed the Western and Eastern Esoteric psychologies... This book directly contrasting some psychotherapists and Aurobindo, at a much higher conceptual level is bound to have an impact on seeking psychologists and the seekers of the divine. P.V. Krishna Rao, Journal of Indian Psychology

Review:

''Dr. Joseph Vrinte who is a mental health worker in Amsterdam, has devotedly carried on research in comparative fields of Indian and Western psychology and his present work... is an impressive compendium of developments in psychotherapy and, what is more, a pioneering work in evaluating and enriching the discipline in the light of a revolutionary concept of our time regarding the future of man.'' --Manoj Das, The Hindu, July 30, 1996.

''Joseph Vrinte s The Quest for the Inner Man: Transpersonal psychotherapy and integral Sadhana is a significant contribution in the tradition of Geraldine Coster, Alan Watts, Fingarette, Jacobi and Swami Ajay among others, who juxtaposed the Western and Eastern Esoteric psychologies... This book directly contrasting some psychotherapists and Aurobindo, at a much higher conceptual level is bound to have an impact on seeking psychologists and the seekers of the divine.'' --P.V. Krishna Rao, Journal of Indian Psychology

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 16.75
US$ 127.65

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Joseph Vrinte
Published by Motilal Banarsidass (1996)
ISBN 10: 8120815025 ISBN 13: 9788120815025
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Motilal Banarsidass, 1996. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P118120815025

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 127.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Joseph Vrinte
Published by Motilal Banarsidass (1996)
ISBN 10: 8120815025 ISBN 13: 9788120815025
New Paperback First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Motilal Banarsidass, 1996. Paperback. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M8120815025

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 213.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds