100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod

3.68 avg rating
( 256 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780452298774: 100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"This handsomely designed volume makes a case for the diagrams...provoking many 'aha moments.'"—New York Times Book Review 

A collection of the most important ideas, theories, and concepts of all time

100 Diagrams That Changed the World is a fascinating collection of the most significant plans, sketches, drawings, and illustrations that have influenced and shaped the way we think about the world. From primitive cave paintings to Leonardo da Vinci’s Vitruvian Man to the complicated DNA helix drawn by Crick and Watson to the innovation of the iPod, they chart dramatic breakthroughs in our understanding of the world and its history. Arranged chronologically, each diagram is accompanied by informative text that makes even the most scientific breakthrough accessible to all. 

Beautifully illustrated in full color, this book will not only inform but also entertain as it demonstrates how the power of a single drawing can enhance, change, or even revolutionize our understanding of the world. With its iconic images and powerful explanations, 100 Diagrams That Changed the World is perfect for readers of The History of the World in 100 Objects, and is the ideal gift for anyone interested in culture, history, science, or technology.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

DR. SCOTT CHRISTIANSON is a prize-winning author and investigative reporter who also works in documentary film. He lives in the Hudson Valley in upstate New York.

Review:

"This handsomely designed volume makes a case for the diagrams...provoking many 'aha moments.'"—New York Times Book Review 

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781849940764: 100 Diagrams That Changed The World

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1849940762 ISBN 13:  9781849940764
Publisher: Batsford Ltd, 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Christianson, Scott
Published by Plume (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110452298776

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 54.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Christianson, Scott
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0452298776 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.0172806

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Christianson, Scott
Published by Plume (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0452298776

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 65.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Scott Christianson
Published by Plume (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0452298776

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 78.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Scott Christianson
Published by Plume (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # MB00I8Y0RE4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 78.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Christianson, Scott
Published by Plume (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB0452298776

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 82.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds