Items related to Where the Crawdads Sing

Owens, Delia Where the Crawdads Sing

ISBN 13: 9780735219090

Where the Crawdads Sing

4.46 avg rating
( 1,700,881 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780735219090: Where the Crawdads Sing
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

#1 New York Times Bestseller
More than 4 million copies sold
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle

For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

An Amazon Best Book of August 2018: Although this is Delia Owens’ first novel, she long ago distinguished herself as a gifted writer. In the mid-80s, Owens co-wrote with her husband Cry of the Kalahari, which was a best-selling, nonfictional account of traveling and researching Africa’s Kalahari Desert. One of the joys of that book was the Owens’ description of the natural world, and Where the Crawdads Sing is immersed in the natural world as well. The story is set in the 1950s and revolves around a young woman named Kya Clark, who is from extremely rural North Carolina. Known by others as the Marsh Girl, she lives alone in nature—but the draw of other people, and specifically love, brings her into contact with the greater world. This novel has a mystery at its core, but it can be read on a variety of levels. There is great nature writing; there is coming of age; and there is literature. Crawdads is a story lovingly told—one that takes its time in developing its characters and setting, and in developing the story. You’ll want to relax and take your time as well, and when you’re done you will want to talk about it with another reader. – Chris Schluep , Amazon Book Review

About the Author:

Delia Owens is the coauthor of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa. She holds a BS in Zoology from the University of Georgia and a PhD in Animal Behavior from the University of California at Davis. She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published in Nature, The African Journal of Ecology, and International Wildlife, among many others. She lives in the mountains of North Carolina. Where the Crawdads Sing is her first novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781472154668: Where the Crawdads Sing

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1472154665 ISBN 13: 9781472154668
Publisher: Corsair, 2019
Softcover

9781984827616: Where the Crawdads Sing

Random..., 2018
Softcover

9780735219106: Where the Crawdads Sing

Pengui..., 2021
Softcover

9781472154644: Where the Crawdads Sing

Corsair, 2019
Hardcover

9780593187982: Where the Crawdads Sing Deluxe Edition

G.P. P..., 2019
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

International Edition
International Edition

Owens, Delia
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons (2018)
ISBN 10: 0735219095 ISBN 13: 9780735219090
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
International Edition
Seller:
Bookstore99
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: NEW. International Edition, Paperback, Brand New, Same author , ISBN and Cover image may differ. Legal to use despite any disclaimer, We ship to PO , APO and FPO adresses in U.S.A .Choose Expedited Shipping for FASTER DELIVERY.Customer Satisfaction Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # US_9781472154668

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Owens, Delia
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons (2018)
ISBN 10: 0735219095 ISBN 13: 9780735219090
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0735219095-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Owens, Delia
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons (2018)
ISBN 10: 0735219095 ISBN 13: 9780735219090
New Hardcover Quantity: 12
Seller:
Wilmington Books & More
(Wilmington, NC, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABE-1652544753852

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Owens, Delia
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons (2018)
ISBN 10: 0735219095 ISBN 13: 9780735219090
New Hardcover Quantity: 18
Seller:
Wilmington Books & More
(Wilmington, NC, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABE-1649878612914

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Owens, Delia
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons (2018)
ISBN 10: 0735219095 ISBN 13: 9780735219090
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
THEVILLAGEBOOKSTORE
(Fall River, MA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. HC. Seller Inventory # 53MN6P000CUD

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Owens, Delia
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons (2018)
ISBN 10: 0735219095 ISBN 13: 9780735219090
New Hardcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Sequitur Books
(Boonsboro, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Hardcover and dust jacket. Good binding and cover. Clean, unmarked pages. Seller Inventory # 2110070213

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Owens, Delia
Published by Putnam Pub Group (2018)
ISBN 10: 0735219095 ISBN 13: 9780735219090
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN0735219095

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Owens, Delia
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons (2018)
ISBN 10: 0735219095 ISBN 13: 9780735219090
New Hardcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New! No Remainder Marks or Worn Dirty Overstocks!. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780735219090

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Owens, Delia
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons (2018)
ISBN 10: 0735219095 ISBN 13: 9780735219090
New Hardcover Quantity: 20
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780735219090

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Owens, Delia
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons (2018)
ISBN 10: 0735219095 ISBN 13: 9780735219090
New Hardcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 30618975-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book