Items related to The Reed of God

Houselander, Caryll The Reed of God ISBN 13: 9780870612404

The Reed of God - Softcover

 
9780870612404: The Reed of God
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
First published over half a century ago, Caryll Houselander's The Reed of God is a spiritual classic that deserves to be rediscovered by a whole new generation of readers. Houselander's beautiful and profound mediation depicts the intimately human side of Mary, Mother of God, as an empty reed waiting for God's music to be played through her. She shares her insightful and beautiful vision of Mary on earth, Mary among us, Mary as a confused but trusting teenager whose holiness flowered with her eternal "Yes."

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
Caryll Houselander (1901-1954) was a lay English artist who became one of the most popular Catholic spiritual writers of modern times. She shared a unique and mystical vision of Christianity and Catholic teachings through her writing. In 1944, The Reed of God, a collection of profound and lyrical essays about Mary, established Houselander as a respected modern spiritual writer in the tradition of Julian of Norwich, Catherine of Siena and Teresa of Avila.
Review:
"This wonderful book gives us a privileged peek into the soul of a holy woman as she engages beautiful biblical texts in prayer. In ways witty and winsome, Houselander teaches us to unite our will with God's will, as the Blessed Virgin Mary did." --Scott Hahn, author of Hail, Holy Queen

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherChristian Classics
  • Publication date2020
  • ISBN 10 0870612409
  • ISBN 13 9780870612404
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages192
  • Rating

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780870612121: The Reed of God

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0870612123 ISBN 13:  9780870612121
Publisher: Christian Classics from Ave Mari..., 1996
Softcover

  • 9780884790136: Reed of God

    Christ..., 1978
    Softcover

  • 9780722073575: Reed of God (Prayer & Practice)

    Sheed ..., 1973
    Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Houselander, Caryll
Published by Christian Classics (2020)
ISBN 10: 0870612409 ISBN 13: 9780870612404
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 4305806-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 10.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Houselander, Caryll
Published by Christian Classics 10/1/2006 (2006)
ISBN 10: 0870612409 ISBN 13: 9780870612404
New Paperback or Softback Quantity: 2
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. The Reed of God: 0.4. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780870612404

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 12.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Caryll Houselander
Published by Christian Classics (2020)
ISBN 10: 0870612409 ISBN 13: 9780870612404
New Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New! Not Overstocks or Low Quality Book Club Editions! Direct From the Publisher! We're not a giant, faceless warehouse organization! We're a small town bookstore that loves books and loves it's customers! Buy from Lakeside Books!. Seller Inventory # OTF-Y-9780870612404

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 9.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Houselander, Caryll
Published by Christian Classics (2020)
ISBN 10: 0870612409 ISBN 13: 9780870612404
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Book is in NEW condition. 0.4. Seller Inventory # 0870612409-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 15.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Houselander, Caryll
Published by Christian Classics (2020)
ISBN 10: 0870612409 ISBN 13: 9780870612404
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Tucson, AZ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New! This book is in the same immaculate condition as when it was published 0.4. Seller Inventory # 353-0870612409-new

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 15.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Houselander, Caryll
Published by Christian Classics (2020)
ISBN 10: 0870612409 ISBN 13: 9780870612404
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Lucky's Textbooks
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABLIING23Mar2317530017471

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 11.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Houselander, Caryll
Published by Christian Classics (2020)
ISBN 10: 0870612409 ISBN 13: 9780870612404
New paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
EKER BOOKS
(Bryantown, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # mon0000073702

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 10.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Houselander, Caryll
Published by Christian Classics (2020)
ISBN 10: 0870612409 ISBN 13: 9780870612404
New Softcover Quantity: 8
Seller:
California Books
(Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # I-9780870612404

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 16.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Caryll Houselander
ISBN 10: 0870612409 ISBN 13: 9780870612404
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Through beautiful prose and meditations, Caryll Houselander depicts the intimately human side of Mary, Mother of God, as an empty reed waiting for God's music to be played through her. Lovingly bringing Our Lady down off her time-honored, ancient pedestal, Houselander shares her insightful and beautiful vision of Mary on earth, Mary among us, Mary as a confused but trusting teenager whose holiness flowered with her eternal "Yes." With profound theological teachings and appealing imagery, "The Reed of God" is a spiritual classic written in the mystical tradition of Julian of Norwich. A meditation, which depicts the human side of Mary as an empty reed waiting for God's music to be played through her. The author shares her vision of Mary on earth, Mary among us, Mary as a confused but trusting teenager whose holiness flowered with her eternal "Yes." Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780870612404

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 16.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Houselander, Caryll
Published by Christian Classics (2020)
ISBN 10: 0870612409 ISBN 13: 9780870612404
New paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ebooksweb
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ00HZHC_ns

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 16.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book