Items related to Pantomime (1) (Micah Grey Trilogy)

Pantomime (1) (Micah Grey Trilogy)

3.9 avg rating
( 3,092 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781509807772: Pantomime (1) (Micah Grey Trilogy)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Gene's life resembles a debutante's dream. Yet she hides a secret that would see her shunned by the nobility. Gene is both male and female. She also displays unwanted magical abilities, last seen in mysterious beings from a long-ago age. Matters escalate when her parents plan a devastating betrayal, so she flees, dressed as a boy. The city beyond contains glowing glass relics from a lost civilization. They call to her, but she wants freedom, not mysteries. Reinvented as Micah Grey, Gene joins the circus as an aerialist. She discovers the joy of flight, but is plagued by visions of danger.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Laura Lam was raised near San Francisco. She is the author of the award-winning Micah Grey series.

Review:

"Took me to an exotic and detailed world, peopled by characters that I'd love to be friends with . . . and some I'd never want to cross paths with." —Robin Hobb, author, Farseer Trilogy

“Set in a vividly imagined world with wonderful steampunk touches, Pantomime is a fable-like story as beautifully unique as its main character." —Malinda Lo, author, Ash

"Laura Lam has created a world which will take your breath away, and characters you will never want to leave. Enchanting.”Lou Morgan, author, Blood and Feathers

"Welcome to a world of shills and showmen, fading tech and circus freaks, where nothing and no-one is what it appears. An absorbing, accomplished debut.”Elspeth Cooper, author, Trinity Rising

“Who hasn’t dreamed off running off and joining the circus? Laura Lam’s Micah does just that, discovering a world of clowns and acrobats, con men and tricksters, corruption and incompetent doctors, and maybe more about himself. I look forward to more from this author.” —Brian Katcher, author of Almost Perfect and winner of the 2011 Stonewall Children’s and Young Adult Literature Award

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781908844378: Pantomime: Micah Grey, Book 1 (Strange Chemistry)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 190884437X ISBN 13: 9781908844378
Publisher: Strange Chemistry, 2013
Softcover

9781908844361: Pantomime

Strang...
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Laura Lam
Published by Pan Macmillan, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1509807772 ISBN 13: 9781509807772
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Seven Devils'A fantastical, richly drawn, poignant take on a classic coming-of-age story' - Leigh BardugoIn a land of lost wonders, the past is stirring once more . . .Gene's life resembles a debutante's dream. Yet she hides a secret that would see her shunned by the nobility. Gene is both male and female. Then she displays unwanted magical abilities - last seen in mysterious beings from an almost-forgotten age. Matters escalate further when her parents plan a devastating betrayal, so she flees home, dressed as a boy. The city beyond contains glowing glass relics from a lost civilization. They call to her, but she wants freedom not mysteries. So, reinvented as 'Micah Grey', Gene joins the circus. As an aerialist, she discovers the joy of flight - but the circus has a dark side. She's also plagued by visions foretelling danger. A storm is howling in from the past, but will she heed its roar?'A lyrical, stunningly written debut novel' - Amy Alward. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781509807772

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Lam, Laura
Published by Pan Macmillan (2017)
ISBN 10: 1509807772 ISBN 13: 9781509807772
New Soft Cover Quantity: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9781509807772

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Laura Lam
Published by Pan 2016-11-17 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1509807772 ISBN 13: 9781509807772
New Paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-GRD-9781509807772

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 0.61
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Laura Lam
Published by Pan Macmillan, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1509807772 ISBN 13: 9781509807772
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Seven Devils'A fantastical, richly drawn, poignant take on a classic coming-of-age story' - Leigh BardugoIn a land of lost wonders, the past is stirring once more . . .Gene's life resembles a debutante's dream. Yet she hides a secret that would see her shunned by the nobility. Gene is both male and female. Then she displays unwanted magical abilities - last seen in mysterious beings from an almost-forgotten age. Matters escalate further when her parents plan a devastating betrayal, so she flees home, dressed as a boy. The city beyond contains glowing glass relics from a lost civilization. They call to her, but she wants freedom not mysteries. So, reinvented as 'Micah Grey', Gene joins the circus. As an aerialist, she discovers the joy of flight - but the circus has a dark side. She's also plagued by visions foretelling danger. A storm is howling in from the past, but will she heed its roar?'A lyrical, stunningly written debut novel' - Amy Alward. Seller Inventory # FOY9781509807772

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Laura Lam
Published by Pan Macmillan 2016-11-17, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 1509807772 ISBN 13: 9781509807772
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781509807772

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.83
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Laura Lam
Published by Pan Macmillan, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 1509807772 ISBN 13: 9781509807772
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. In a land of lost wonders, the past is stirring once more . . . Gene's life resembles a debutante's dream. Yet she hides a secret that would see her shunned by the nobility. Gene is both male and female. Then she displays unwanted magical abilities - last seen in mysterious beings from an almost-forgotten age. Matters escalate further when her parents plan a devastating betrayal, so she flees home, dressed as a boy. The city beyond contains glowing glass relics from a lost civilization. They call to her, but she wants freedom not mysteries. So, reinvented as 'Micah Grey', Gene joins the circus. As an aerialist, she discovers the joy of flight - but the circus has a dark side. She's also plagued by visions foretelling danger. A storm is howling in from the past, but will she heed its roar? The first novel in a mesmerizing fantasy series for fans of The Night Circus, Holly Black and Laini Taylor. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781509807772

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lam, Laura
Published by Macmillan (2017)
ISBN 10: 1509807772 ISBN 13: 9781509807772
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italy)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # b1ca94a07a66a490e67e80442c479312

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.90
From Italy to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lam, Laura
Published by Pan Macmillan (2017)
ISBN 10: 1509807772 ISBN 13: 9781509807772
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. main market ed. edition. 400 pages. 7.75x5.00x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1509807772

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lam, Laura
Published by Pan Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1509807772 ISBN 13: 9781509807772
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781509807772_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.89
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Laura Lam
Published by Pan Macmillan (2017)
ISBN 10: 1509807772 ISBN 13: 9781509807772
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781509807772

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book