Gaiman, Neil Stardust

ISBN 13: 9780061689246

Stardust

4.08 avg rating
( 291,244 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061689246: Stardust
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

An enchanting fairy tale by master storyteller Neil Gaiman, full of unexpected adventures, true love, whimsy, wonder, and plenty of magic.

Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria Forester—even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that stone barrier, Tristran learns, lies Faerie...and the most exhilarating adventure of the young man's life.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman comes a tale of the dark and miraculous—a quest for true love and the utterly impossible.

The book that inspired the hit motion picture starring Michelle Pfeiffer, Sienna Miller, Claire Danes, and Robert DeNiro!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

From the Publisher:

American Library Award Winner
Mythopoeic Award Winner
World Fantasy Award Winner - Best Artist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062200396: Stardust: The Gift Edition

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
Publisher: William Morrow, 2012
Hardcover

9780062564344: Stardust

Willia..., 2016
Softcover

9788496940888: Stardust (Spanish Edition)

rocabo..., 2010
Softcover

9780061142024: Stardust

Willia..., 2006
Softcover

9781401211905: Stardust

Vertigo, 2007
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Gaiman, Neil
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 5668578-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Neil Gaiman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. An enchanting fairy tale by master storyteller Neil Gaiman, full of unexpected adventures, true love, whimsy, wonder, and plenty of magic. Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria Forester--even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that stone barrier, Tristran learns, lies Faerie.and the most exhilarating adventure of the young man's life. From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman comes a tale of the dark and miraculous--a quest for true love and the utterly impossible. The book that inspired the hit motion picture starring Michelle Pfeiffer, Sienna Miller, Claire Danes, and Robert DeNiro!. Seller Inventory # ABZ9780061689246

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Neil Gaiman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. An enchanting fairy tale by master storyteller Neil Gaiman, full of unexpected adventures, true love, whimsy, wonder, and plenty of magic. Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria Forester--even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that stone barrier, Tristran learns, lies Faerie.and the most exhilarating adventure of the young man's life. From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman comes a tale of the dark and miraculous--a quest for true love and the utterly impossible. The book that inspired the hit motion picture starring Michelle Pfeiffer, Sienna Miller, Claire Danes, and Robert DeNiro!. Seller Inventory # ABZ9780061689246

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

4.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by Harper Teen 12/23/2008 (2008)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Harper Teen 12/23/2008, 2008. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Stardust. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780061689246

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by Harpercollins (2008)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Harpercollins, 2008. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 0061689246_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by HarperCollins (2008)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2008. Paperback. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780061689246

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins. Condition: New. BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|VCF. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780061689246

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by HarperCollins (2008)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # 0061689246

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by HarperCollins (2008)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Conrad Metcalf
(Candor, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2008. Soft cover. Condition: New. An enchanting fairy tale by master storyteller Neil Gaiman, full of unexpected adventures. Seller Inventory # KDI48

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Neil Gaiman
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Catch a fallen star . . .Tristran thorn promised to bring back a fallen star. So he sets out on a journey to fulfill the request of his beloved, the hauntingly beautiful Victoria Forester&.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 250 pages. 0.263. Seller Inventory # 9780061689246

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book