Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 8: Magpie Storybooks (magic Key): the Flying Carpet

3.93 avg rating
( 94 ratings by Goodreads )
9780198452577: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 8: Magpie Storybooks (magic Key): the Flying Carpet
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

"Oxford Reading Tree" remains the nation's favourite reading scheme and countless children have learnt to read with Biff, Chip, and Kipper. We are delighted to unveil its fresh new look for today's children, teachers and parents, with lively new covers and fresh artwork. It contains engaging new artwork and covers. Alex Brychta's unique style of artwork enthrals and entertains children, and the fresh new look will heighten their pleasure in reading the stories. With freshly drawn artwork for all the favourite core stories at Stages 2 - 5 and fantastic new covers, "Oxford Reading Tree" is more appealing than ever! Stories children love - The "Oxford Reading Tree" stories have always captivated children's imagination, inspiring them to read - and the stories and characters in the new editions haven't changed at all. Apart, that is, from an exciting new story at Stage 3, "The Egg Hunt", which replaces the "Dolphin Pool." Simplified structure - We have also simplified the structure of the scheme in response to feedback from you: Owls Storybooks become Stages 6 and 7 Storybooks; magpies become Stages 8 and 9 Storybooks; wrens at Stage 2 have become patterned stories at Stage 1+; and wrens at Stage 3 are now patterned stories at Stage 2. New teaching support material - In addition to the existing guided reading cards, perfect for use in guided reading sessions, we have brought out new teaching materials to reflect the needs of teachers in today's classroom: flexible, friendly teacher's notes included free with each pack of "Oxford Reading Tree" books - these are easy to store and will save you hours of preparation; and new Take-Home cards for every Storybook from Stages 1 - 9 to help parents or carers get the most out of reading with their child; free resources website with downloadable photocopy masters. It also includes new Teacher's Handbook and special edition for Scotland.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Roderick Hunt is a former teacher, and now a full-time author.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780198452591: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 8 Storybooks: A Day in London

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0198452594 ISBN 13:  9780198452591
Publisher: Oxford University Press, 2003

9780198452553: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 8: Storybooks: Pack (6 Books, 1 of Each Title)

Oxford..., 2003

9780198452720: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 8: More Storybooks: Flood!

Oxford..., 2003

9780198452607: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 8: Storybooks (magic Key): the Rainbow Machine

Oxford..., 2003

9780198452621: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 8: Storybooks (magic Key): Viking Adventure

Oxford..., 2003

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Hunt, Roderick
Published by Oxford University Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 0198452578 ISBN 13: 9780198452577
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Oxford University Press, 2003. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110198452578

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 60.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds